Megan Metcalfe: I don’t want you to “negotiate” #BCTF #bced

Thirty Days of Autism

The following is a guest post by BC Parent, Megan Metcalfe:

I sent a letter to Christie Clark’s office, Peter Fassbender’s office, and my MLA about two weeks ago. I got a response just today. It was addressed from the Premier’s office, but it was not signed and there was no name connected to it. It was the most bland, uninformative “yes, thanks for your input, we’re doing our best, yada, yada, yada” kind of letter.

So I sent this back:

Hm. I would address this to an individual, but no one signed the form letter that was sent to me. I do thank you for at least replying to me. But I find the content of your reply to be quite empty and void of real concern or discussion.
I am an open-minded individual, and I like to pride myself on listening to both sides of any story, but…

View original post 1,061 more words

Leave a Reply

